Download the Printable Version 

 

First Year Summer College JumpStart  
Students Arrive Tuesday, July 5

JumpStart Classes Begin

Wednesday, July 6
JumpStart Ends Friday, August 5

 

Fall Term  
New Students Arrive Saturday, August 20
First Night Ceremony Saturday, August 20
Returning Students Arrive Sunday, August 21

Convocation, Evening Classes Begin

Monday, August 22
All Classes Begin Tuesday, August 23
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, August 30
Fall Fest Weekend Friday, September 23 to Sunday, September 25
Dean's List Reception Saturday, September 24
Open House #1 TBD
Autumn Break Monday, October 10 & Tuesday October 11
Midterm Friday, October 14
Registration Begins Monday, November 7
Open House #2 TBD
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. TBD
Thanksgiving Break Begins Monday, November 21
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. TBD
Classes Resume Monday, November 28
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Tuesday, November 29
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 6
Reading Day Wednesday, December 7
Final Exams December 8, 9, 10, 12, 13
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 13
Final Grades Due Thursday, December 15

 

Winter Intersession*  
Winter Term Begins Monday, December 12
End of Add/Drop Thursday, December 15
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, January 12, 2023
Winter Term Ends Sunday, January 15, 2023
Winter Term Grades Due Wednesday, January 18, 2023

 

Spring Term  
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, January 15, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17, 2023
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Midterm Friday, March 3, 2023
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, March 3, 2023
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 6, 2023
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, March 12, 2023
Classes Resume Monday, March 13, 2023
Registration Week Begins Monday, April 3, 2023
College Fashion Show TBD
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, April 21, 2023
Athletics Annual Awards Ceremony TBD
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 1, 2023
Reading Day Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Exams May 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 2023
Residence Halls Close,
(non-graduating students)
By 7 p.m. on date of student’s last exam
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Academic Awards Banquet Thursday, May 11, 2023
Commencement Saturday, May 13, 2023
Residence Halls Close for Seniors, 4 p.m. Saturday, May 13, 2023

 

Summer Session I*  
Summer Session I Begins Monday, May 22, 2023
End of Add/Drop Thursday, May 25, 2023
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, June 29, 2023
Summer Session I Ends Sunday, July 2, 2023
Grades Due Friday, July 7, 2023
Summer Session II*  
Summer Session II Begins Monday, July 3, 2023
End of Add/Drop Thursday, July 6, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, August 10, 2023 
Summer Session II Ends Sunday, August 13, 2023
Grades Due Friday, August 18, 2023

*Winter and summer terms are overseen by the Center for Adult and Continuing Education. Visit www.cazenovia.edu/academics/adult-and-continuing-education/online-learning for more information. View the Holiday Schedule web page for the holidays observed by Cazenovia College.

Page last updated: March 17, 2022