View the Graduate Calendar 

 

First Year Summer College JumpStart  
Students Arrive Wednesday, July 5

JumpStart Classes Begin

Thursday, July 6
JumpStart Ends Friday, August 4

 

Fall Term  
New Students Arrive Saturday, August 26
First Night Ceremony Saturday, August 26
Returning Students Arrive Sunday, August 27

Convocation, Evening Classes Begin

Monday, August 28
All Classes Begin Tuesday, August 29
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, September 5
Fall Fest Weekend Friday, September 22 to Sunday, September 24
Dean's List Brunch Saturday, September 23
Autumn Break Monday, October 9 & Tuesday October 10
Midterm Friday, October 14
Fall Open House #1 TBD
Fall Open House #2 TBD
Registration Begins Monday, November 6
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break Begins Monday, November 20
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, November 26
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Tuesday, December 5
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 12
Reading Day Wednesday, December 13
Final Exams December 14, 15, 16, 18 19
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 19
Final Grades Due, 8 a.m. Thursday, December 21

 

Winter Intersession*  
Winter Term Begins Monday, December 18
End of Add/Drop Thursday, December 21
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, January 18, 2024
Winter Term Ends

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Winter Term Grades Due Wednesday, January 24, 2024

 

Spring Term  
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, January 21, 2024
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Monday, January 15, 2024
Classes Begin Monday, January 22, 2024
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, January 29, 2024
Midterm Friday, March 8, 2024
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, March 8, 2024
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 11, 2024
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, March 17, 2024
Classes Resume Monday, March 18, 2024
Registration Week Begins Monday, April 8, 2024
College Fashion Show TBD
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, April 26, 2024
Student Leadership Awards Ceremony Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Athletics Annual Awards Ceremony Sunday, May 5, 2024
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 6, 2024
Reading Day Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Exams May 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, 2024
Residence Halls Close,
(non-graduating students)
By 7 p.m. on date of last in-person exam
Final Grades Due, 8 a.m. Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Academic Awards Banquet Thursday, May 16, 2024
Commencement Saturday, May 18, 2024
Residence Halls Close for Seniors, 4 p.m. Saturday, May 18, 2024

 

Summer Session I*  
Summer Session I Begins Tuesday, May 28, 2024
End of Add/Drop Friday, May 31, 2024
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, July 5, 2024
Summer Session I Ends Sunday, July 7, 2024
Grades Due Friday, July 12, 2024
Summer Session II*  
Summer Session II Begins Monday, July 8, 2024
End of Add/Drop Thursday, July 11, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, August 15, 2024 
Summer Session II Ends Sunday, August 18, 2024
Grades Due Friday, August 23, 2024

*Winter and summer terms are overseen by the Center for Adult and Continuing Education. Visit www.cazenovia.edu/academics/adult-and-continuing-education/online-learning for more information. View the Holiday Schedule web page for the holidays observed by Cazenovia College.

Page last updated: 9/23/22