Academic Calendar - Graduate | 2020-2021

 

Fall Term 1  
Classes Begin Monday, August 24
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, September 1
Autumn Break - no classes Monday, October 12-13
Midterm Friday, October 16
Thanksgiving Break Begins Monday, November 23
Classes Resume After Thanksgiving Break Monday, November 30
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Tuesday, December 1
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 8
Reading Day Wednesday, December 9
Exams December 10, 11, 14, 15
Final Grades Due, 8am Thursday, December 17

 

Fall Term 2 (Winter Intersession)  
Winter Term Begins Sunday, December 13
Winter End of Add/Drop Thursday, December 17
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, January 14
Fall Term 2 Ends Saturday, January 16
Final Grades Due, 8am Wednesday, January 20

 

Spring Term 1  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Monday, January 18
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, January 26
Midterm Friday, March 5
Registration Week Begins Monday, March 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Tuesday, April 20
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, April 27
Reading Day Wednesday, April 28
Exams/Study Days April 29 - May 4
Final Grades Due Monday, May 10
Commencement TBD

 

Spring Term 2  
Classes Begin Monday, May 17
End of Add/Drop Thursday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Thursday, July 8
Spring Term 2 Ends Sunday, July 11
Final Grades Due, 8am Wednesday, July 14